Reviews

The FATEA team would be more than happy to take the time to review your material. We prefer to review physical copies of albums, but if your release is online only, we will try and review it, but please ensure that any download you send for review includes press release and sleeve. We do not review streams or YouTube videos.

Please include contact details on any communications. Also please ensure that you let us know the release date, if it's not already out and if you are not taking a single from an album, what two tracks you might prefer for airplay. We will, of course, link back to your website. Please try and include a link to www.fatea-magazine.co.uk on your website, it helps us to help you.

Whilst we will do our best to review any release that comes through the office we are not able to guarantee that we will be able to review everything

We are always interested in hearing from anyone that may consider being a reviewer for Fatea and joining the team.

Please send review material to:

FATEA
PO Box 2218
Parkstone
Poole
BH17 7ZZ

You may wish to email us to let us know to expect a package. If you do so, please include album title etc. If you can please include an electronic copy of the sleeve with the email reviews@fatea.co.uk

Reviews listed below are alphabetical(based on first word), our most recent reviews are listed in the right hand column. Click on the Archive Button for our site prior to 01/10/11 or use our new Site Search to find all the pages relating to the artist you're looking for.

Book Reviews can be found in News & Features"


March

Breabach:Astar - 1/3/16
Josh Harty:Holding On - 1/3/16
Rivers Of England:Astrophysics Saved My Life - 1/3/16

February

Aoife O'Donovan:In The Magic Hour - 17/2/16
Austin Lucas:Between The Moon And The Midwest - 5/2/16
Ben Abraham:Sirens - 17/2/16
Ben Caplan:Birds With Broken Wings - 1/2/16
Blue Rose Code:And Lo! The Bird Is On The Wing - 15/2/16
Boreas:Ahoy Hoy - 6/2/16
The Boxcar Boys:Cicada Ball - 29/2/16
The Bully Wee Band:Like The Snow - 29/2/16
Chris Isaak:First Comes The Night - 8/2/16
Chris Stapleton:Traveller - 6/2/16
Ciaran Algar/The Final Waltz - 1/2/16
Chris Isaak:First Comes The Night - 8/2/16
Death By Unga Bunga:Pineapple Pizza - 14/2/16
The Delta Jacks:Trouble Ahead - 12/2/16
Diana Jones:Live In Concert - 17/2/16
Dori Freeman:Dori Freeman - 15/2/16
Enter The Haggis:Cheers And Echoes - 29/2/16
Fay Hield:Old Adam - 8/2/16
Frokedal:Hold On Dreamer - 3/2/16
The Gloaming:The Gloaming2 - 21/2/16
Hogie:River Of Mercy - 29/2/16
The James Brothers:The James Brothers - 15/2/16
Jamie Smith's Mabon:The Space Between - 21/2/16
Jeb Barry:Milltown - 6/2/16
Jez Hellard & The Djukella Orchestra:Heavy Wood - 15/2/16
John Moreland:In The Throes - 6/2/16
Kasban:IV - 8/2/16
Kris Drever:If Wishes Were Horses - 1/2/16
Laurence Fox:Holding Patterns - 3/2/16
Lavendore Rogue:Light Up With Lavendore Rogue - 17/2/16
Locust Honey String Band:Never Let Me Cross Your Mind - 2/2/16
Marina Florance:This That And The Other - 22/2/16
Matthew The Oxx:Haul It Up - 29/2/16
Michael Woods:Bottleneck Ahead - 3/2/16
The London Lasses & Chris O'Malley:The One I Loved The Best - 3/2/16
The Owl Service:His Pride. No Spear. No Friend - 19/2/16
Patrick Cornelius:While We're Still Young - 21/2/16
Phil Hare:The Twilight Tone - 3/2/16
Richard Durrant:The Girl At The Airport - 14/2/16
Ron Hynes:Later That Same Life - 22/2/16
Roseanna Ball:Time - 2/2/16
Said The Maiden:Of Maids And Mariners - 5/2/16
Steve Noonan:Starting Place - 12/2/16
Suzanne Jarvie:One Take Only(EP) - 15/2/16
Tony Hazzard:The Hallicombe Sessions - 2/2/16
Underhill Rose:The Great Tomorrow - 1/2/16

January

And The Golden Choir:Another Half Life - 30/1/16
Andy Gunn:Miracle Of Healing - 12/1/16
The Backyard Buskers:10 Of Your 5 A Day - 11/1/16
Balsamo Deighton:Unfolding - 18/1/16
Basia Bulat:Good Advice - 23/1/16
Bearpark:Wilderness End - 25/1/16
Buford Pope:The Poet And The Rose - 12/1/16
Cam Penner:Sex & Politics - 17/1/16
Cary Morin:Tiny Town - 17/1/16
Cathryn Craig And Brian Willoughby:In America - 25/1/16
Corinne Male:To Tell A Story Truly - 5/1/16
The Corrs:White Light - 2/1/16
The Curst Sons:The Jumping Flea - 12/1/16
Dan Donovan:12_12 Acoustic Sessions - 18/1/16
Dan Schatz:The Promise Of The Sowing - 12/1/16
David Berkeley:Cardboard Boat - 30/1/16
DH Lawrence and the Vaudeville Skiffle Show:Sons And Lovers - 2/1/16
Eleanor McEvoy:Naked Music - 18/1/16
Eric Andersen:Blue River/Stages:The Lost Album - 15/1/16
Fantastic Negrito:Fantastic Negrito Deluxe Edition - 30/1/16
Fleadh:The Peacock's Feather - 15/1/16
Fraser & Ian Bruce:The Best Of Mrs. Bruce's Boys - 11/1/16
Gretchen Peters:The Essential Gretchen Peters - 25/1/16
Hilary James:You Don't Know - 23/1/16
Iona Lane:Dry Stone Walls - 17/1/16
Jane Kramer:Carnival Of Hope - 6/1/16
Joanna Newsom:Divers - 12/1/16
Joe Solo:Never Be Defeated - 25/1/16
Johnnie Selfish & The Worried Men:Calle Slavaje - 18/1/16
Jon Hart:Reborn - 25/1/16
Kate Campbell:The K.O.A. Tapes, Vol. 1 - 23/1/16
Kathy Kallick & Laurie Lewis:...sing the songs of Vern and Ray - 6/1/16
Kathy Kallick Band:Foxhounds - 15/1/16
Kelly Oliver:Bedlam - 12/1/16
Ken Dunn & Gypsy Starfish:The Great Unknown - 11/1/16
Kirsty Potts:The Seeds Of Life - 11/1/16
Kristina Stykos:Horse Thief - 5/1/16
Malcolm Holcombe:Another Black Hole - 2/1/16
Marion Fleetwood:Holding Space - 6/1/16
M.G. Boulter:With Wolves The Lamb Will Lie - 12/1/16
Mortal Tides:Light In/Light Out - 12/1/16
Norrie McCulloch:These Mountain Blues - 17/1/16
Paul McClure:Songs For Anyone - 19/1/16
Oliver Swain's Big Machine:Never More Together - 18/1/16
Rachel Garlin:Wink At July - 11/1/16
The Rheingans Sisters:Already Home - 5/1/16
Ron Pope & The Nighthawks:Ron Pope & The Nighthawks - 6/1/16
Susanna Rose:Snowbound - 5/1/16
Texas Martha And The House Of Twang:Long Way From Home - 20/1/16
Threaded:Of What We Spoke - 11/1/16
Tir Na Nog:The Dark Dance - 6/1/16
Trixie Whitley:Porta Bohemica - 31/1/16
Various Artists:The Journey Continues - Fellside At 40 - 23/1/16
Various Artists:The Tale Of Ale - Revisited - 17/1/16
Wakey Wakey:Overreactavist - 17/1/16
Yuma:Wildfire - 11/1/16

Reviews 2015

Recent Reviews

Rivers Of England:Astrophysics Saved My Life

Josh Harty:Holding On

Breabach:Astar

Matthew The Oxx:Haul It Up

The Bully Wee Band:Like The Snow

Hogie:River Of Mercy

The Boxcar Boys:Cicada Ball

Enter The Haggis:Cheers And Echoes

Ron Hynes:Later That Same Life

Marina Florance:This That And The Other

The Gloaming:The Gloaming2


Fatea Showcase Sessions

The Fatea Showcase Sessions are a series of downloads featuring acts that we've really enjoyed and think that more people should get the chance to hear.
Click Here to get the latest session

Visit The FATEA Archive!


Helping Musicians Get Heard!!