string(5) "index" FATEA - Home dsffg

Fatea Announces Line Up For Mirror

Fatea is proud to announce the line up for the new Fatea Showcase Session:Mirror

Once again we've looked at the fantastic releases that have come through the Fatea office and put together an eclectic mix of some of the best rising names across the acoustic spectrum for your enjoyment.

Featuring 18 exceptional artist we think you'll be bowled over by the strength of the songs that will be available for you to download on the Fatea Showcase Sessions Winter 2016:Mirror compilation.

01. Ange Hardy & Lukas Drinkwater - Daughters Of Watchet
02. Georgia Shackleton Trio - Endurance
03. Kizzy Crawford - Gerridae
04. Jack Cookson - Old Chapels O’ Stone
05. The Leylines - Let It Go
06. Plu - Gollwng Gafael
07. Ruth Theodore - Buffalo
08. Matt Cudby & Erin Brown - P Stands For Paddy
09. Fara - Games People Play
10. Granny’s Attic - Away To The South’ard
11. The Barber Sisters - The Ox
12. The FB Pocket Orchestra - I Lost My Girl From Memphis
13. The Brewer’s Daughter - Home, Sweet Home
14. Bel Blue - Wild Dog Rose
15. The Amazing Devil - Not Yet/Love Run (Reprise)
16. Carrie Martin - What If
17. Anne Sumner - Tide Will Turn
18. Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage - Lady Margaret

"Mirror" will be the 35th download in the Fatea Showcase Sessions series and is available from 00:15 on the 1st of November. It will be available for three months only.

The download comes to you at no charge. Support the artists involved by listening to the download and then more of their songs, buying their albums, going to their gigs, writing about them on Facebook, publicising them on Twitter etc.

The 2016 Fatea Showcase Session Front Covers are artworked by Daria Kulesh

Gig Reviews

There are only so many hours in a day and only so many gigs we can get to. We'd really like to expand our national coverage of the live scene as it remains the life blood of music.

Are you able to help us and the artist you're seeing out by dropping us a review once you get back home, and maybe even a picture. If you are able to help, Mail Us your review and we'll get it up as quick as we can

Fatea Showcase Sessions

The Fatea Showcase Sessions are a series of downloads featuring acts that we've really enjoyed and think that more people should get the chance to hear.
Click Here to get the latest session

Visit The FATEA Archive!